Windex Outdoor All-In-One (Giveaway)

March 24, 2009 by Kailani  
Filed under Uncategorized

248 Comments

This giveaway is now closed. Thank you for your participation.
The winner is comment #145: BusyJulie
Congratulations!

No matter how much I clean my windows from the inside, it just will not look as good as it could if I don’t clean the outside, too. However, ever since we’ve lived here I have never done that dreaded chore. It just seems like such a hassle to get a ladder and all the equipment out. Well, now I don’t have to.

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

New Windex Outdoor All-in-One glass cleaning tool provides a faster, easier way to clean outdoor windows. Say goodbye to hand-drying with Windex’s Special Sheeting Action Formula that prevents streaks and spotting.

MY REVIEW

I didn’t realize just how easy this was going to be. The starter kit came with everything I would need to clean 20 windows. All I had to do was put the pieces of the handle together and stick on a cleaning pad. That’s it! Then I went outside, wet the window and cleaning pad with a garden hose and I was all set.

The cleaning pad had little scrubbers on them that helped get rid of tough dirt. It didn’t take much effort to get the winde clean. And once I was done, I just rinsed the window with the hose and let it air dry. Voila! All done!

Here are the before and after photos:

The best part about Windex Outdoor All-In-One is the long handle which allowed me to reach the tops of the windows. I think the reason that I haven’t ever cleaned the outdoor windows before is because it’s just such a hassle to drag out the ladder. Windex makes it so easy and convenient that I have no excuse anymore. Shucks! ;-)

WIN IT!

Windex has generously donated an Outdoor All-In-One starter kit to one lucky person. To enter:

  • Just mention in comments before midnight, April 2nd when is the last time you cleaned your outdoor windows. That’s it!
  • A random winner will be selected and notified via email on April 3rd.
  • The winner will then have 3 days to claim their prize.

To earn extra entries, you may do one or all of the following. Each one counts as an extra ticket but you must leave a separate comment for each one.

  • Subscribe to my feed.
  • Mention this giveaway on your blog with a link back here and Windex.
  • Place my button in your sidebar.

This giveaway is open to US addresses. Good luck!

“This post was written for Family Review Network as part of a program by SC Johnson, who also supplied the product for review and give away.”

Kailani

Comments

248 Responses to “Windex Outdoor All-In-One (Giveaway)”
  1. Jen says:

    I actually just cleaned mine a few weeks ago, because we moved into a new home and they were pretty gross! :)

  2. Heather D. says:

    It has to have been about a year ago. Yikes!

  3. Heather D. says:

    Subscriber

  4. Susan S. says:

    I can’t remember the last time our outside windows were cleaned! We’re a second floor condo, and I think they are getting a little icky…

  5. James says:

    your suppposed to clean windows?????

  6. Alice says:

    My windows were cleaned outside almost 2 years ago.

  7. Sharold says:

    I cleaned my windows last october before thewinter weather set in…

  8. Jill L says:

    Six months ago, my MIL washed all my windows before I moved. I haven’t done these windows since I moved in. Sadly, I went 8 years before that. I really need this system.

  9. Deanna Hurley says:

    We cleaned our windows last July when we moved into our 50-year old house. The Florida room is all windows from the ceiling down, so its quite a task! I looked at the Windex thing in the store and wondered if it worked. I’m glad to know that it does!

  10. Deanna Hurley says:

    also, I subscribe in my google reader

  11. susan varney says:

    late last fall

  12. Jen says:

    I have a dirty bay window that could benefit from a good outside cleaning!

  13. Meredith Rogen says:

    I’ve only lived here for 2 months so I haven’t cleaned my outside windows yet, but I will in the next few weeks probably.

  14. Denise says:

    I clean the patio door window every three months or so and the ones I can’t reach get cleaned by the rain.

  15. Teresa says:

    The last time I cleaned my windows was last summer

    :) Thank you for the wonderful giveaway! :)

  16. SANDY says:

    honestly I don’t remember really clenaing them- but hosing them last year

  17. SANDY says:

    subscriber

  18. george ferris says:

    I cleaned my windows about 4 months ago.

  19. Lu says:

    It’s been about six months and with all the spring sunshine, I can tell it’s time.

  20. Rita M says:

    I wish I could remember when I last cleaned my windows!

  21. Kat says:

    I hosed off the outside windows sometime last year. Does it count as ‘cleaning’ if I didn’t use soap? I would clean them more often if I had the Windex system! Thank you for the contest.

  22. Eloise C says:

    The last time I cleaned my outdoors windows was last spring, so it’s definitely been a while! I would love this Windex All In One, it would really help out! Thanks so much for such a wonderful giveaway!

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

  23. Eloise C says:

    I am also an email subscriber.

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

  24. Sue says:

    I cleaned them last summer. They really need a spring cleaning~

  25. Jennifer B. says:

    I must confess that I have never cleaned my outside windows since we bought our house. Bad me Bad me Bad me.

  26. Jennifer B. says:

    Your button is on my blog.

  27. Jennifer B. says:

    I am a subscriber.

  28. AmandaK says:

    The last time we cleaned our windows was last night. Now that we have a dog and he has a thing for licking windows, we might have to re-think how many times we wash them!

    orchestratenoise0726[at]yahoo[dot]com

  29. wanda flanagan says:

    honestly I dont remember lol I know thats bad but I hate doing the windows

  30. Ingrid says:

    I can only remember cleaning the outside of my windows once and it was too difficult. I even thought about a professional window washer but they are too expensive. Thanks for this wonderful giveaway.

  31. sandra says:

    i haven’t cleaned our outdoor windows…

  32. sandra says:

    subscriber

  33. adrienne Gordon says:

    last weekend actually

  34. Corey says:

    I don’t think we have ever cleaned them! Maybe just hosed them down!

  35. James says:

    I cleaned the windows last spring.

  36. David W Hawkins says:

    Last summer!! cool tool!!

  37. Bob Camba says:

    I last cleaned the exterior of my windows one year ago. Time to clean them again!

  38. catherine copeland says:

    i personally never cleaned my windows but i think my husband got ambitiou and cleaned them three years ago

  39. christopher h says:

    i havn’t cleaned my windows since last spring

  40. Carolyn G says:

    The last time we cleaned them was in May 2008

  41. Carolyn G says:

    I subscribe

  42. Pat says:

    I cleaned my windows about this time last year and they’re due for another cleaning. Thank you for the contest.

  43. shannon Baas says:

    never for outside.

  44. Lisa L says:

    about 3 times a summer so I can see the birds at the feeder/birdbath.

  45. Lisa L says:

    feed subscriber at my yahoo
    lisalcolorado2007

  46. Sandra Melnick says:

    Last time I cleaned my windows outside was last summer. They are huge and hard to reach up.

  47. randi says:

    Last summer & boy do they need it again!

  48. Peggy Doty says:

    I have so many dirty windows I could sure use this.

  49. James says:

    I am a little bit afraid,after the wife sees this,I will cleaning again.
    Have a heart I am 81.

  50. Ann says:

    Uhmmmm, last spring. Never really thought about how often I do it until you asked, now I am kinda ashamed (face turning red). I do the inside more frequently but the outside…maybe I can add that to the ‘Honey Please-Do’ list (sneaky me!).

  51. Jaque says:

    You have to clean your outside windows!? LOL It is a yearly chore I detest!

  52. Albert says:

    I just did 4 windows and plan to do a few each day until I finish them all - 26 of them! Nothing like Spring cleaning!

  53. Toby says:

    Generally my husband does the windows, not me. The last time I did them was probably about 4 years ago. But he does them about twice a year.

  54. Amy says:

    We cleaned some of the outdoor windows last fall.

  55. C. clemens says:

    about 1 week ago actually, i dont do it often time before that was 4 years ago. so ya they were dirty…

  56. Marilyn says:

    My windows are in desperate need and I have way too many windows!
    Last time they were cleaned was probably last spring when my son helped me out with some of them. This product looks really amazing and I would love to try it!

  57. Jennifer M says:

    Okay, I am almost embarrassed to admit that I don’t remember the last time I cleaned my windows on the outside. I cleaned my sliding glass door last month and I am hoping that counts! I would definitely get lots of use out of this product, because my windows could definitely use a little TLC! Thanks for the great giveaway and the after photo in your post looks noticeably cleaner. You’ve inspired me to get started on my spring cleaning projects!

  58. Robyns Online World says:

    I can’t even remember when the last time I cleaned the outdoor windows was - has to have been a few years at this point. I know - I’m not a good cleaner.

  59. Krystal Judith Paula says:

    We pressured washed two days ago.

  60. Nancy M. says:

    I am a little ashamed to admit, but we have lived here for a year and a half, and I haven’t cleaned the windows yet.

  61. marleen davis says:

    I cleaned my sliding glass doors just a month or so ago but the rest of the windows not for 2 years because I can’t do them. Had them done professionally last time and I can’t afford to do that now. So this looks like a great product to try. Thanks for the chance.

  62. Catherine says:

    lolol, seriously? Um, never.

  63. Janna Johnson says:

    I don’t think I’ve ever cleaned outside windows b4! Guess I should start!

    Thanks for entering me! Great Contest!

    Janna Johnson

    http://www.FeedYourPigBlog.com

  64. susan says:

    Clean them? Doesn’t the rain do that for us? Okay, maybe once in like the past several years!

  65. susan says:

    I’m a subscriber.

  66. Carol Lawrence says:

    We had all new windows installed 2 years ago and since then I have let Mother Nature and rain do the job. If i win the Windex system I guess I’ll be required to actually clean my windows.

  67. Carol Lawrence says:

    Subscriber thru Yahoo Reader.

  68. Autumn H. says:

    um…never =)

    autumn398 (at) yahoo.com

  69. Deborah R says:

    The last time I cleaned some of my outdoor windows was last fall. The last time I cleaned the rest of my outdoor windows was…does squirting them with a hose count? No? Then…not since I bought this house two years ago.

  70. Pamela Callahan says:

    It has been at least 2 years. I know I did not clean them last summer.

  71. Marilyn Wons says:

    I can’t remember that far back….

  72. Linda Fish says:

    Last year

  73. Lynn H says:

    I would love to win this to do my windows this spring!

  74. Tracey Byram says:

    I cleaned the inside of the windows a month ago. The outside about 6 months ago.

  75. Suzie Lockhart says:

    I don’t think I have ever cleaned the outside of my windows. I always let the rain take care of it. Thanks for the contest.
    susan dot lockhart at gmail dot com

  76. liz carlin says:

    Great thing to have.

  77. Denyse says:

    The last time we cleaned outside the windows was about 2 years ago.

  78. Elizabeth P says:

    I last cleaned my windows a year ago!

  79. Sylvia Belle says:

    I would love to try this window cleaner because I have high windows.

  80. Carol G says:

    I haven’t officially cleaned my outside windows in years, although I do spray them down with the hose several times during the summer.

  81. Teresa says:

    I want this!

  82. Maggie says:

    I cleaned mine in October and am getting ready to do them again, with the winds in OK they don’t stay clean for long

  83. zeliha senturk says:

    I really need this for my large windows…
    hope to win…

  84. david basile says:

    early last fall

  85. Linda says:

    Okay, this is bad - I have never cleaned my outside windows, but we just moved in two years ago. (hanging my head in shame)

  86. Mary Marlatt says:

    well, we moved into our present house in February 2008… haven’t cleaned them yet!

  87. Susan C says:

    I have never cleaned them because I can’t reach them. I have squirted them with a hose though!

  88. Susan C says:

    I have your button!

  89. Susan C says:

    I’m subscribed!

  90. Denise B. says:

    We cleaned our windows while it was still warm out right before winter. They’re due to be cleaned again.

  91. Debbie says:

    nice

  92. phyllis green says:

    Sure could use for my real high up windows. can’t reach them and don’t like ladders

  93. Cynthia C says:

    I clean the ones I can reach easily several times a year. Others are too dangerous to get to even with a ladder, so they get ignored. This would help with some of them. Thanks for the chance to win.

  94. Michelle says:

    I believe it’s been two years minimum

  95. Michelle says:

    I’m a subscriber

  96. Michelle says:

    I have your button on my blog
    auntiethesis.blogspot.com

  97. Angela J says:

    I can’t remember the last time!

  98. Joan Elliott says:

    I’m embarassed to say when my windows were last cleaned outside!! Probably 2 years!! That’s how long we’ve lived here! Can you tell I really need this great product to inspire me!!

    Thanks for the opportunity!

  99. Sheila H says:

    Hmmm. Last Spring, when I was spring cleaning! Its been a while!

  100. Sheila H says:

    Im a subscriber!

  101. shelly says:

    Umm, never in the 18 months in the house…..

  102. shelly says:

    Subscriber

  103. shelly says:

    Have your button- http://shellysbookshelf.blogspot.com/

  104. Rose Alexis says:

    The last time I cleaned the outside of the windows was at the end of last summer.

  105. judy brittle says:

    The last time we cleaned our windows was last spring. Thank you!

  106. lorene says:

    At least 2 years ago - gross

  107. judy brittle says:

    I’m a subscriber.

  108. Kelly Ann T. says:

    I have lived here 12 years and have never cleaned the windows. I cannot reach them.

  109. Taylor B. says:

    I’ve lived in my home for 6 1/2 years and have not once cleaned my outdoor windows. Why? Because I can’t reach them! This would be perfect and the funny thing is that I just mentioned this product to my husband a few days ago…how they have a product out there to help us wash our high-up windows!

  110. jane jakins says:

    1 year ago

  111. Christine V says:

    we cleaned our windows was last spring

  112. beth shepherd says:

    wow..maybe a month ago? note to self..wash windows ;)
    Thank you!

  113. Linda Lansford says:

    about 3 months ago

  114. Beverley Justice says:

    I cleaned my outside windows last spring.

  115. janeh says:

    Last spring………..they are sooooooo dirty!

  116. Noreen says:

    we hired someone last month to clean them, it would be great to do it ourself

  117. Anne S says:

    Haven’t cleaned my outside windows since we bought this house 2 years ago. ‘Bout time? Thanks.

  118. Cheryl L says:

    We bought our house at the end of last summer so we have never washed our windows. I do belive by the looks of the second floor windows that it’s been years since they have been done. Spring is here so it’s the perfect time to tackle them.

  119. wendy wallach says:

    How does Never work for you? Yeah, really.

    madamerkf at aol dot com

  120. vicky boackle says:

    my windows were cleaned last year for the 1st time in a very very long time.

  121. Sue E says:

    I clean the patio doors a couple of times a week, but the rest of the windows are totally neglected. Thanks for the chance to win!

  122. James Jenkins says:

    wow

  123. Jason says:

    Last time I cleaned the windows on the outside was last spring. There is a lot of windows and a lot of ladder moving. It is just a hassle

  124. Susan Smith says:

    It’s been about a year

  125. Patricia Treskovich says:

    I cleaned the outside windows last Fall.

  126. Annmarie says:

    I’m embarrassed to say that we moved in here last April & still haven’t cleaned our outside windows! This product looks great…it would make me actually want to do this chore!

  127. Annmarie says:

    I subscribe!

  128. Gina Stratos says:

    I last cleaned the outside of my windows about a week ago

  129. Gina Stratos says:

    Subscriber

  130. paul haddock says:

    Wow we need this

  131. Gary Osborn says:

    Wooo Hooo Make me a winner!

  132. virginia vorse says:

    wow this is just what I need

  133. Deborah Wellenstein says:

    I am not ashamed to admit that I have never cleaned the outside of my windows. My husband does occasionally-all in all they look OK-but this product would be fabulous! I have heard nothing but good things about this product. Thank you!

  134. dianne says:

    Actually about 6 months ago.

  135. stampedwithgrace says:

    the only outside window we ever really clean is the one in the kitchen next to our table!

  136. Martha H. says:

    I can’t remember the last time I cleaned my windows.

  137. stampedwithgrace says:

    subscriber :)

  138. stampedwithgrace says:

    your button’s on my blog!

  139. Elizabeth J says:

    Can’t remember last time I cleaned outside of the windows.

  140. Debbie Criss says:

    I learned in our remodeling how to frame windows myself. We tore down an old trailer, that had double pane windows. Now I’m adding and replacing all our house windows. I could really use this as I add more solar light additions. Please enter me, thank you

  141. Christi says:

    Ummmm, I don’t think the outsides of my windows have been cleaned since we moved in here almost 10 years ago! shhh, don’t tell any of my family members!!

  142. Jennifer M says:

    The last time I cleaned my windows was in my nesting phase before my son was born…so that would make it…um, the Summer of 2006. Yuck! I would love something like this to help make the process easier!

  143. Jennifer M says:

    I subscribe via email

  144. GENEVIEVE WARREN says:

    I THOUGHT I WAS THE ONLY ONE WITH DIRTY OUTSIDE WINDOWS…….!WE ALL KNOW THE REASON…..UNREACHABLE! AND NOW WE HAVE NO STRICKING AND SPOTTING WITH THIS MAGIC FORMULA, AND BEING ABBLE TO REACH THAT IS MY DREAM! MY WINDOWS ARE SO DIRTY OUTSIDE , HOWEVER MY QUESTION IS : WHY DON’T WE HAVE WINDOWS LIKE IN EUROPE OPENING LIKE DOORS, WHERE YOU OPEN THE WINDOW, CLEAN INSIDE , OUTSIDE, AND THEN CLOSE THE WINDOW!!!!!!! DONE.
    SO SINCE WE DON’T HAVE THIS MY DREAM HAS COME TRUE WITH YOUR KIT, GREAT IDEA !

    GENEVIEVE

  145. BusyJulie says:

    It has been at least since the fall…if not longer than that! Ugh! :)
    Thanks!

  146. Kiley says:

    I have never cleaned my windows outside…I am too short!

  147. Kiley says:

    I am a subscriber

  148. Aisling says:

    Oh, gosh, it’s been a while . . . probably a long while . . . like 2 or 3 years ago. But I think if I won this handy Windex tool, I could talk my DH into cleaning them soon (because he really can’t resist anything called a “tool”.)

  149. Jo says:

    a few years ago:(

  150. Jo says:

    I am a subscriber

  151. Suanne Giddings says:

    We had a lot of trim painting, etc. done last September, so we cleaned most of the windows at the same time. There were a few that didn’t get done that were too tall and I didn’t want to clean just half way up. My back has given me problems and I had no business climbing up a ladder to do it, either. This looks like the perfect solution! Thank you so very much for the opportunity to participate in this giveaway!

  152. Lucy Schwartz says:

    The windows have been cleaned a few years ago. I have cleaned as much as I can from the inside but not the top outer. I am vertically challenged and a ladder Klutz. For safety reasons I stay close to the ground.(without lying on it)

  153. Ken Robinson says:

    I haven’t washed the outside windows at all. I just let the driving rain take care of it. That would now change. Please accept my entry. Thank you.

  154. trish says:

    The last time I cleaned them would be at least one to two years ago…*hangs head in shame*

  155. trish says:

    Subscriber

  156. trish says:

    Your button is on my blog here:
    http://toohotforturtle2.blogspot.com/

  157. Alicia says:

    I have never cleaned the outside of the windows in 16 years!

    Thanks for the giveaway >^..^<

  158. staceyk says:

    honestly, i don’t remember. ) =

  159. staceyk says:

    subscriber

  160. Jennifer short says:

    It’s probably been about 20 years!

  161. Lory1317 says:

    Subscriber! Thanks.

  162. michelle says:

    Last time I cleaned my windows was december

    yzgirl4[at]verizon[dot]com

  163. michelle says:

    subscriber

    yzgirl4[at]verizon[dot]com

  164. julieh says:

    Sadly, I can’t remember the last time we cleaned our windows!

  165. Karen Gonyea says:

    I do the windows (inside and out) one time per year - during Spring cleaning.

  166. Carrie says:

    i have cleaned outdoor windows in the past but um… not since i moved into the house i’m in now.

  167. Alicia @ Experiencing Each Moment says:

    Last time I cleaned the outdoor windows…I guess as soon as I win this!

  168. Alicia @ Experiencing Each Moment says:

    Feed Entry

  169. sarah says:

    i’ve never cleaned my outside windows! but i’ve only been in the house about 2 years.. guess i should get on it though!

  170. trishden says:

    The last time I cleaned my outside windows was last September, but I only did the ones I could reach the second floor ones haven’t been washed in two years. Thanks for a great giveaway!

  171. trishden says:

    I’m subscribed to your feed in my yahoo. Thanks! trishden

  172. Sylvie W. says:

    After seeing these beautifully pristine windows, I’m guilty of window envy.

    I confess that I have never cleaned my outside windows. You can see my I need this kit.

  173. Kimberly says:

    It’s been about a year. We clean them each spring but its been windy and rainy so we haven’t gotten around to it yet this year.
    Thanks for the chance to win!

  174. Kimberly says:

    I subscribe!

  175. Brandlyn says:

    I cleaned my windows last weekend but by the looks of it they will proably need cleaning again this week.

  176. J Pohlot says:

    Whoa hard to tell! bbrrterrace(at)hotmail.com

  177. Molly K says:

    We have only been on our house for a little over a year and I haven’t cleaned them yet. I really need to get out there and do it as soon as the weather cooperates.

  178. Molly Krantz says:

    I became a subsriber.

  179. Bonnie Day says:

    Last year and they still didn’t look clean after I did them

  180. Marla says:

    well my dh has been laid off since january and as I was leaving out the door one day to go to work I suggested that the windows needed to be cleaned and he did them. So I would say they were cleaned in the last month.

  181. Dena says:

    I just bought my house last year and they were cleaned soon after that but not since then. I need this.

  182. Dena says:

    I subscribe by yahoo.

  183. Dena says:

    I have your button on my sidebar.

  184. Rosanne says:

    I cleaned my windows last summer

  185. Rosanne says:

    I subscribe

  186. Karissa says:

    well we moved in hear last year about this time, and I admit, I never cleaned the outside windows. my excuse? there were two houses being built, one behind us and one one door over. the dust was inescapable!

    that is my sob story, I told my mister about this kit and will have to use this, it sounds great!

  187. Karissa says:

    i have your button at Prissygreen.com

  188. Karissa says:

    i am a subscriber to your feed!

  189. JRG says:

    Can’t recall doing the outside windows; they are fairly nasty!

  190. Terry C says:

    My windows were last cleaned in Spring of last year. Thanks!

    braaisjo at gmail dot com

  191. Terra Heck says:

    The last time I cleaned my outdoor windows was over a year ago. Ugh! Guess I need to get on it soon.

  192. Danielle says:

    I have NEVER cleaned the outside windows, simply because I have always rented and moved before it became an absolute necessity. However, we are closing on a house in a few weeks and I vow to clean the outside of my windows regularly;0)

  193. Jennifer Hedden says:

    enter me

  194. Middy06 says:

    I cleaned my outdoor windows about three weeks ago! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  195. Cori Westphal says:

    I cleaned them in the fall, just like I’m supposed to. I didn’t enjoy it though, and I spent all day doing it. This would be a lifesaver!

  196. Cori Westphal says:

    I’m a subscriber.

  197. Craig Johnson says:

    Windex rocks my world!!

  198. ky2here says:

    The inside of the windows get cleaned regularly. The outsides….no comment.

  199. Ro says:

    If I win this, I will be ‘forced’ to clean mythe outside windows.

  200. thomas johnson says:

    It’s been over a year!!!

    Thanks as always!
    Thomas Johnson

  201. joni chadwell says:

    Last fall but Spring has sprung and they are due again this week sometime

  202. Mozi Esmes Mommy says:

    This would be so handy! I last cleaned SOME of the windows about a month ago.

  203. Gabriel J. says:

    This would help me a lot for my spring cleaning; make me a winner!

  204. jennifer h says:

    I have lived in my house for 2 years, and have NEVER cleaned the outdoor windows…. probably should though! LOL

  205. Zoey Smith says:

    Wow - I think the last time I cleaned my outdoor windows was the first week of September 2008! It is about time to do them again.

  206. Marianna says:

    About 2 weeks ago I got on a spring cleaning kick and cleaned the windows on the outside with Windex multi-surface Vinegar cleaner.

  207. Angie O says:

    You seriously don’t even want to know. Does rain count?

  208. Tiffanie W. says:

    We’ve lived in our house for about six years now, and I’ve never cleaned the windows…maybe I should…

  209. Lori says:

    Uh gee dah never!

  210. Cynthya P says:

    I’m guessing it’s been at least a year. Obviously I need this prize–LOL. Thanks for the giveaway!

  211. Brenda S. says:

    I clean the patio door window every three months or so and the ones I can’t reach get cleaned by the rain.

  212. Chrysa says:

    This is bad. We have lived here almost 3 years and I haven’t cleaned them yet!!! (Don’t think I’m a dirtbag!)

  213. Chrysa says:

    I’m subscribed to your RSS feed.

  214. Michael says:

    Minimally, I get the ‘outdoor windows’ project twice a year - first in spring when everything needs to be cleaned and second in fall when everything needs to be cleaned. :)

  215. Kathy Scott says:

    We bought the house 18 months ago. I am guessing that they cleaned them to get ready to sale.

  216. Dina says:

    Oh my - do I have to tell you this? Two years ago. Promise to clean them this spring.

  217. Dina says:

    Subscriber

  218. Dina says:

    Got your button

  219. Karen A. says:

    I cleaned mine last Fall and now that Spring is here, it will be time to do it again.

  220. Larry Fullhart, II says:

    In 12 years I’ve never cleaned the outdoor windows. It’s probably about time (lol).

  221. Terri L says:

    Well, our house is on the market so I attempt to clean them (well, at least the ones in the front of the house) every time we show the house….but it has been winter here so I have not done a very good job.

  222. Alan D says:

    It has been at least a year. Yikes. Thank you.

  223. Katherine Frazier says:

    Never, I just moved into this house last December so this would be wonderful to have.

  224. Nanette Olson says:

    I cleaned my outside windows last fall and after a long winter I could really use the Outdoor All-in-One glass cleaning tool starter kit to clean them now.

  225. Lisa Taylor says:

    Never and I’ve lived in this house for almost two years I should be ashamed

  226. Dan says:

    We haven’t cleaned them in 6 months

  227. Sharon Seneker says:

    My windows haven’t been cleaned in a year. This win would be great! Thanks!

  228. Sarah Stern says:

    Well, we just bought a house, so I have no idea when the windows were last cleaned. They could use it, though.

  229. Becky Grady says:

    It has been at least 1 year. They need it bad!

  230. Catharine R says:

    It’s been about a year and a half since I cleaned my outside windows. Yikes.

  231. Catharine R says:

    I subscribed.

  232. Steve Scott says:

    Never

  233. Sandra S. says:

    I can’t remember the last time that I cleaned my windows so it must be at least 2 or 5 years. I would love to win! Thanks!

  234. Suzie G says:

    The downstairs windows… probably a year or two ago. The upstairs windows… *gasps* never!

  235. Lu Ann says:

    I hate to admit I’ve lived here 2 1/2 years and I haven’t cleaned them yet. I’m planning on doing it this summer.

  236. Beverly M says:

    I just noticed today my kitchen window needed a spring cleaning on the outside and this Windex All In One looks like it would work well for that job. I haven’t cleaned my windows since last fall and they really need cleaning this spring. Thanks for having the contest!

  237. Gianna says:

    Fall last year..

  238. jeanie says:

    We are moving into a new home at the end of this month and would love to start with clean windows. To answer your question, not cleaned yet. Thanks

  239. Debbie B says:

    i’m embaressed to say its been a while - probably over a year.

  240. Debbie B says:

    i’m a subscriber

  241. Debbie B says:

    your button is on my sidebar

  242. Lily Kwan says:

    The last time I cleaned my outdoor windows was a long time ago.

  243. Lily Kwan says:

    I subscribed to your feed.

Trackbacks

Check out what others are saying about this post...
  1. Windex at All Things Bloggy says:

    [...] All-In-One Starter Kit by Windex An Island Review - Windex Outdoor All-In-One (Giveaway) midnight, April 2nd [...]

  2. contests 3-26-09 « no time mommy says:

    [...] an island review-windex all in one cleaner/4/2/09 [...]

  3. Weekly Roundup - Week of 3/28 | 3Ps in a Pod says:

    [...] An Island Review Windex Outdoor All-In-One Cleaner April 2nd/US http://islandlife808.com/islandreview/household/windex-outdoor-all-in-one-giveaway/ [...]

  4. Contest Round-Up - 3/28/09 | Just a mom's take on things... says:

    [...] Windex Outdoor All-in-One glass cleaning tool starter kit (enter by midnight on April [...]

  5. Around The Blogosphere - Week 77 says:

    [...] An Island Review Windex Outdoor All-In-One Cleaner (4/2 US Only) [...]



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!